Member Help

Information about letterboxing.org membership

What do I get?

You get access to adding and editing your letterboxes. That's basically it. Maybe if we get ambitious and add extra features, you get access to those, but let's not get our hopes up, eh?

What about my privacy?

We respect your privacy, because we also hate worthless emails sent to us. The first email that you'll receive from LbNA is a simple welcome message. If you don't receive it then your mail server may be blocking email from us as spam, which will prevent you from receiving contacts from other members via LbNA. Although your email is used to send messages from other members, your email address won't be shown to them unless you choose to reply. Webmasters may contact you if there is a question regarding a letterbox that you've place is in an unauthorized location, or similar circumstance, but you can rest assumed that you won't receive spam from us.

Signing in

To sign in, click the Sign In link at the top of any letterboxing.org page.

When you sign in to letterboxing.org, you gain access to special features like letterbox addition and editing. If you select the "Sign me in automatically on this computer" option, you remain signed in to letterboxing.org all the time on that computer - even if you shut it down and come back later - until you explicitly sign out by clicking the Sign Out link at the top of any page. If you do not select this option, you are automatically signed out of letterboxing.org when you close your browser. For more information about this option, see “Sign me in automatically on this computer” below.

Signing out

To sign out, click the Sign Out link at the top of any letterboxing.org page.

If you did not select the "Sign me in automatically on this computer" option when you signed in, you are automatically signed out of letterboxing.org when you close your browser. For more information about this option, see “Sign me in automatically on this computer” below.

When you sign out of letterboxing.org, all letterboxing.org-related cookies are deleted from the computer you are using.

“Sign me in automatically on this computer” option

When you sign in to letterboxing.org on a public or shared computer (such as in a library or cyber café), do not select the "Sign me in automatically on this computer" option on the Sign In page. When you are finished, make sure you sign out by either clicking the Sign Out link at the top of any page or by closing every instance of the browser. When you sign out, all letterboxing.org-related personal information is deleted from the computer.

If you are the only one who uses your computer, or if you're not concerned about keeping private information from the others who use your computer (such as your spouse), you can select the "Sign me in automatically on this computer option" on the Sign In page. For your convenience, this option keeps you signed in to letterboxing.org at all times from the computer you are using - even if you disconnect from the Internet, close your browser, or turn off the computer. To sign out and remove all letterboxing.org-related cookies from the computer, click the Sign Out link at the top of any letterboxing.org page.